Saving projects

Will Godfrey <[email protected]>
Newsgroups gmane.comp.audio.rosegarden.user
Message-ID <20231207181002.084bd205@devuan>
Is it possible to set Rosegarden so it *always* asks for confirmation when
saving a project? If not can it be added as an option?

The reason I ask is that there have been a few times where I've forgotten I've
been reworking an existing project (gone away from lunch etc.) then carried on
working for while and hit save without thinking wiping out the original work
as a result. So far, this has not been fatal as I always keep duplicates, but
I'd rather not take risks.

-- 
Will J Godfrey {apparently now an 'elderly'}
https://willgodfrey.bandcamp.com/
http://yoshimi.github.io
Say you have a poem and I have a tune.
Exchange them and we can both have a poem, a tune, and a song.
lmpx.com only provides a reader for public news (NNTP) servers. It is not affiliated with the servers or forums shown here and is not responsible for the content of articles, which is written by their respective authors.