Removing upgrade directions for older versions
"John P. Rouillard" <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.bug-tracking.roundup.user |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
Hi all: I was working on upgrading.txt and I realized we have upgrade directions going back to 0.3. I think we can delete a lot of these older upgrade instructions. I am considering deleting everything before the 1.4.0 release which was done in Nov 2007. Does anybody see a problem with that? I figure anybody that hasn't updated in 15 years is unlikely to upgrade ever 8-). Source code control will have the earlier documentation in case I am wrong. Does anybody think I should remove everything before 2010 (1.4.12), or 2016 (1.5.1)? Quips, comments, evasions, questions, and answers welcome. -- -- rouilj John Rouillard =========================================================================== My employers don't acknowledge my existence much less my opinions.