Re: REASSIGN OWNED command page is not clear regarding to DEFAULT PRIVILEGE objects.

Tom Lane <[email protected]>
Newsgroups gmane.comp.db.postgresql.devel.documentation
Message-ID <[email protected]>
PG Doc comments form <[email protected]> writes:
> Recently I try to drop a role without affecting objects dropped owned by it,
> and try to use REASSIGN OWNED command to transfer ownership.
> But we find DEFAULT PRIVILEGE policies are not transferred.
> ...
> Is it possible to add a note in REASSIGN OWNED page for this behavior?

The REASSIGN OWNED page does mention that it doesn't touch privileges
on non-owned objects, but I agree that it'd be better to be explicit
that that applies to default privileges.  Will fix, thanks for reporting!

			regards, tom lane
lmpx.com only provides a reader for public news (NNTP) servers. It is not affiliated with the servers or forums shown here and is not responsible for the content of articles, which is written by their respective authors.