Re: Reset Rhythmbox
Phil Wolff <[email protected]> Mon, 18 Feb 2013 09:47:33 -0800
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.gnome.apps.rhythmbox.devel |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
...and to be 110% sure, "exiting Rhythmbox" means first pausing
Rhythmbox if playing, then quitting. To insure that Rhythmbox is gone,
type "ps -e | grep rhythmbox" (without the quotes) in a console window;
there should be nothing returned. If you quit Rhythmbox while it is
playing, only the GUI goes away; the rhythmbox process will still exist,
and deleting the XML file will be ineffectual.
On 02/18/2013 09:08 AM, Bob Ham wrote:
> On 2013-02-15 17:48, Jim and Patsy Schurz wrote:
>
>> Using answers from previous questions I have removed
>> ~/.local/share/rhythmbox/rhythmdb.xml.
>
>> No reset has occurred.
>
> Just to be 100% sure here, you are exiting from Rhythmbox, then
> removing the file, then starting Rhythmbox again? You're not removing
> the file while Rhythmbox is running, are you?
>
--
Nothing spoils a good story like the arrival of an eyewitness.
-- Mark Twain