[Wiki] changed: FAQ/User/IMP
Matt Selsky <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.horde.cvs |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
selsky Sat, 16 May 2009 02:11:53 -0400 Modified page: http://wiki.horde.org/FAQ/User/IMP New Revision: 1.12 Change log: typo @@ -34,9 +34,9 @@ Note that folders are only supported if using an IMAP server - POP servers do not support the concept of mail folders. +++ How do I get rid of deleted mail? -**[IMP 2.2]** When you tell IMP to delete one one or more messages (by clicking **Delete** in the message view, or by selecting the check box to the left of the message in the mailbox index view and then clicking **Delete**), the mail is only marked as deleted, and is not immediately removed from your mailbox, giving you the opportunity to decide to undelete it. If you are certain you will not need the deleted message(s), click on **Purge Deleted** (or, in older versions, **Expunge**) in the mailbox index view. If you only wish to make IMP stop displaying the deleted messages, without permanently removing them, click **Hide Deleted** from the mailbox index view. +**[IMP 2.2]** When you tell IMP to delete one or more messages (by clicking **Delete** in the message view, or by selecting the check box to the left of the message in the mailbox index view and then clicking **Delete**), the mail is only marked as deleted, and is not immediately removed from your mailbox, giving you the opportunity to decide to undelete it. If you are certain you will not need the deleted message(s), click on **Purge Deleted** (or, in older versions, **Expunge**) in the mailbox index view. If you only wish to make IMP stop displaying the deleted messages, without permanently removing them, click **Hide Deleted** from the mailbox index view. **[IMP 3.x/4.x]** IMP 3.x can work in two modes: marking mail as deleted, and moving deleted messages to a Trash folder. In the first mode, it works the same as IMP 2.2 as described in the above paragraph. If you are using the Trash folder feature, it acts somewhat differently. When you tell IMP to delete one or more messages (by clicking **Delete** in the message view, or by selecting the check box to the left of the message in the mailbox index view and then clicking **Delete**), the mail is moved to a Trash folder, giving you the opportunity to decide to undelete it (remove it from the trash) later. If you are certain you will not need the deleted message(s), click on **Empty Trash folder** in the mailbox index view. In addition, you can have IMP schedule to automatically empty your trash folder at various intervals via the "Maintainence Operations" section of **Options**. -- To unsubscribe, mail: [email protected]