Sync behavior - strange or usual?
"Rashid N. Achilov" <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.horde.sync |
|---|---|
| Organization | ООО "АС-Система Комплекс" |
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
At start we has: empty addressbook in horde and 4 records in PDA, sync "phone to server". We do sync contacts (Funambol 6.5.18) and all 4 records goes in horde addressbook. Next, we delete one record on server and do sync again. Expected, that record, deleted from server, will transferred at server again? Or not? Does nothing, and now we have horde and PDA in _different_ states: horde has 3 records, PDA - 4, but "sync" completed. I think, this can very confuse casual users. Next - how to really sync horde and PDA? Going in "Settings", deleting all syncML data and do sync again, PDA claims about "You'll do a full sync!", but transferred all data, we have overwritten existed data and restored deleted record. So, a question: when I do sync in "phone to server" mode and phone has records, deleted in server - should these records transferred to server and we have a bug, or these records shouldn't transfer and we have a limitation? -- With Best Regards. Rashid N. Achilov (RNA1-RIPE), JID: [email protected] OOO "ACK" telecommunications administrator, e-mail: achilov-rn [at] askd.ru PGP: 83 CD E2 A7 37 4A D5 81 D6 D6 52 BF C9 2F 85 AF 97 BE CB 0A -- sync mailing list - Join the hunt: http://horde.org/bounties/#sync Frequently Asked Questions: http://horde.org/faq/ To unsubscribe, mail: [email protected]