Re: upgrade via rpm erase the product
<[email protected]> Wed, 1 Jun 2011 11:28:40 +0200 (CEST)
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.java.objectweb.jonas |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
Hi As wrote on the online version of the maximum RPM book (http://www.rpm.org/max-rpm/s1-rpm-upgrade-nearly-identical.html), the installation scripts of the new version is do before the uninstallation scripts of the old version. The upgrade scenario with rpm -U command is so: (/opt/jonas and jonas user are soon created with the first installation of the 5.2.0) - installation of the new version 5.3.0-M2 -- check user jonas exists ? ok (don't create) -- copy files on /opt/jonas -- clean /opt/jonas/work -- set JOnAS env => already make -- installation done ! - uninstallation scripts of the old version 5.2.0 -- stop jonas service -- clean jonas root (remove all files in /opt/jonas/*) -- uninstall done ! The upgrade is done but the /opt/jonas is empty!!! The workaround is to don't use the rpm -U or rpm -F with jonas-full package. A rpm -e jonas-full must be make before the rpm -i of the new version. Best Regards,