[dolphin] [Bug 505262] [UX] Dolphin still says "Moving" in notification even after job done
TraceyC <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.kde.devel.kfm |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]/> |
https://bugs.kde.org/show_bug.cgi?id=505262 TraceyC <[email protected]> changed: What |Removed |Added ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- Status|REPORTED |CONFIRMED Ever confirmed|0 |1 CC| |[email protected] Severity|normal |wishlist --- Comment #1 from TraceyC <[email protected]> --- I confirm this behavior on git-master. After moving a file, the notification title says "Moving (Finished)" This does also affect copying, and I assume the design pattern applies to other actions This looks like intentional behavior, rather than a bug. We can consider clarifying the language to something like Moving Finished Moving or something else. I'll forward this to the Dolphin developers to determine the path forward. We'll need to consider how this translates into other languages. -- You are receiving this mail because: You are on the CC list for the bug.