Delete file or album without deleting files?
"Glenn Manuel" <gemdancer-2K65rMl/[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.kde.digikam.user |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
Hi, I want to migrate away from Lightroom, and Digikam looks like an excellent choice. I am experimenting with the latest version (8.7.0, in Windows 11), importing a few folders to figure out the best way to migrate, and to use it going forward. As I am learning, I would like to delete an album from the database, and re-import it (e.g. import using a template, etc.). Digikam does not seem to support that. Delete seems to want to delete the files (or move it to trash). The documentation says Settings -> Miscellaneous has settings for what to do when a file/album is deleted, but I could not find any such setting. I found a post about this in the mailing list archive, saying this is a long standing wish item. That post is dated Nov 2011. Is the ability to delete from the database without deleting the files still not available? Thanks, -- Glenn