User preferences lost between Hugs upgrades on Windows
"Neil Mitchell" <[email protected]> Sun, 24 Sep 2006 00:08:48 +0100
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.lang.haskell.hugs.bugs |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
Hi, The settings on Windows are stored under a registry key for each specific release. This means that if you install WinHugs, carefully set up everything, then upgrade, you loose all your settings. I know that in the past this was done because successive versions of Hugs could choke on the options for the previous version. So can I make the suggestion: * We agree to make the options string consistent from now on, not changing its meaning. * We move to using the current registry key for all future releases. Thanks Neil