Connection reset error every time HTTP server config is saved

Pete Helgren <[email protected]> Sun, 24 Sep 2023 16:53:26 -0500
Newsgroups gmane.comp.systems.as400.web
Message-ID <[email protected]>
I don't know if this is a new issue or cropped up after I upgraded to 
V7R5M0 but whenever I make a change to an HTTP server config using the 
IBM Web Administration for i interface, I get an immediate "The 
connection was reset" error displayed in the "panel" that should be 
displaying the updated configuration.  If I click on "Try Again" I get 
the same result.  If I use the "Refresh" widget within the interface I 
get a "Forbidden" error. The only way to recover is to use the "Refresh" 
option on browser, which resets the page.  Even more weird, the change I 
made is saved, even though the page throws the errors.

I haven't found a matching post (yet).  Does this ring a bell with someone?

-- 
Pete Helgren
www.petesworkshop.com
GIAC Secure Software Programmer-Java
GIAC Cloud Penetration Tester
AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner
Microsoft Certified: Azure Fundamentals

-- 
This is the Web Enabling the IBM i (AS/400 and iSeries) (WEB400) mailing list
To post a message email: [email protected]
To subscribe, unsubscribe, or change list options,
visit: https://lists.midrange.com/mailman/listinfo/web400
or email: [email protected]
Before posting, please take a moment to review the archives
at https://archive.midrange.com/web400.