[p4] p4v Reconcile Offline does the weirdest thing ever
Michael Mirman <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.version-control.perforce |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <DM5PR05MB3580841D9A1958177A86B89A8A220@DM5PR05MB3580.namprd05.prod.outlook.com> |
We deployed P4V 2017.3/1590419 last week. One user used "Reconcile offline work" (as he has for the last few years). P4V said it would open one file for edit (not in these words, but that's what it meant), but instead opened it for "add". When the user explained it to me over the email, I didn’t believe him. He showed me the screen, and sure enough, that's what happened. The file was previously synced, so it was in the have table. From the command line, it is impossible to open such a file for add. Yet, P4V, using reconcile, somehow did it. The previous release (GA, 2017.3/1582486) does not do it. (We didn’t deploy that version.) 2017.2 versions, including the one we had deployed before - 2017.2/1535556 - are fine, too. I looked in the log, and the command there is identical to all of those versions - the difference is only in the p4v version. [P4V/LINUX26X86_64/2017.3/1590419/v83 (brokered)] 'user-reconcile -f -c default /somepath/...' Has anybody seen anything like this? We are still collecting different pieces of this story and will eventually report it to Perforce, but I was curious if anybody else has seen something like this. -- Michael Mirman MathWorks, Inc. 3 Apple Hill Drive, Natick, MA 01760 508-647-7555 _______________________________________________ perforce-user mailing list - [email protected] http://maillist.perforce.com/mailman/listinfo/perforce-user