[p4] Screwed up Workspace, fixed, avoid syncing?
Domenic <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.version-control.perforce |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
Posted on behalf of forum user 'Domenic'.
You don't mention which version of P4V you're running, but in the last
few versions of the 2017.3 release they've had a right-click option for
"clean..." (near the bottom).
There is a good reference at
https://www.perforce.com/perforce/doc.current/manuals/cmdref/index.html#CmdRef/p4_clean.html#p4_clean%3FTocPath%3DCommands%2520-%2520alphabetical%2520list%7Cp4%2520clean%7C_____0
but here are some highlights:
Restore workspace files to match the state of corresponding depot files.
The p4 clean command takes the following actions when finding inconsistencies
between files in a user’s workspace and corresponding depot files:
- Files present in the workspace, but missing from the depot are deleted from
the workspace.
- Files present in the depot, but missing from your workspace. The version of
the files that have been synced from the depot are added to your workspace.
- Files modified in your workspace that have not been checked in are restored
to the last version synced from the depot.
If you don't have a recent version of P4V you could do "reconcile
offline work" then review what it wants to add / delete and revert as
needed.
--
Please click here to see the post in its original format:
http://forums.perforce.com/index.php?/topic/5572-screwed-up-workspace-fixed-avoid-syncing
_______________________________________________
perforce-user mailing list - [email protected]
http://maillist.perforce.com/mailman/listinfo/perforce-user