Undo Checkout Before Delete?
"Don Kiely" <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.version-control.sourcegear-vault.user |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
I'm going through deleting old stuff and doing some cleanup on a project. There are several times that I've deleted a checked-out file from disk, which is now properly marked in Vault as Missing. In order to delete it from Vault, I have to first undo the check out, then delete the file. I'm at a remote location, so this is really slow. Is it really necessary to have this two-step process? I'm deleting it so that by default means that I don't want it checked out. I understand that Vault doesn't really delete the file, but that is immaterial to me. Please? Can we make it one step in version 2.0? Thanks, Don