RE: Undo Checkout Before Delete?
"Eric Sink" <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.version-control.sourcegear-vault.user |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
AFAIK, this has not changed in 2.0, sorry. -- Eric Sink Software Craftsman http://software.ericsink.com/ -----Original Message----- From: [email protected] [mailto:[email protected]] On Behalf Of Don Kiely Sent: Sunday, January 04, 2004 7:27 PM To: [email protected] Subject: [vault-list] Undo Checkout Before Delete? I'm going through deleting old stuff and doing some cleanup on a project. There are several times that I've deleted a checked-out file from disk, which is now properly marked in Vault as Missing. In order to delete it from Vault, I have to first undo the check out, then delete the file. I'm at a remote location, so this is really slow. Is it really necessary to have this two-step process? I'm deleting it so that by default means that I don't want it checked out. I understand that Vault doesn't really delete the file, but that is immaterial to me. Please? Can we make it one step in version 2.0? Thanks, Don