Re: accidental local file deletion
Andrew Powell <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.version-control.subversion.rapidsvn.user |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
I had posted a request for a similar option a while back, but the discussion fizzled out. It would be great for an option in preferences which would send deleted files to the trash instead of a hard delete. On Tue, Apr 14, 2009 at 3:34 AM, Alexander Mueller <[email protected]> wrote: > Sorry, files are not moved to trash (the behaviour is identical with the > subversion command line). > > Alex > > > shannon schrieb: >> I accidently deleted a file from my local bookmarked repository >> thinking I was in the SVN repository. I had actually NOT added it to >> svn yet.... late night blurry eyes syndrome. >> I thought the file might be in my trash ( I'm on a mac running leopard >> 10.5.6 ) BUT my file was not in my trash. Is there a temporary folder >> where files go when deleted though rapid svn and is there a way to >> retrieve them? >> >> Thanks in advance >> -slr >> >> ------------------------------------------------------ >> http://rapidsvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=671&dsMessageId=1699139 >> >> To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [[email protected]]. > > ------------------------------------------------------ > http://rapidsvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=671&dsMessageId=1706544 > > To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [[email protected]]. > ------------------------------------------------------ http://rapidsvn.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=671&dsMessageId=1709508 To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [[email protected]].