Merge marks new file as old
David Balažic <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.version-control.subversion.subclipse.user |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
Hi!
(see versions below)
I merged from trunk to a branch a change that created a new folder and an one new file in it.
After merge in my workspace I see them, but the file is marked as already present (it is not marked as added - plus sign on the icon).
If I try to commit the change, only the folder is listed in the commit dialog (and in the Synchronize view).
"It thinks" the file was there from before.
If I make a change in this file, then the file is listed as changed (not as "added"), showing diff (in the Team Sync view, by doubleclicking it, or by menu Compare With / Base Revision) shows the change I just made as only change. As if the file were already there before the merge.
If I revert, the file correctly disappears.
Doing the same operations (on the same working copy) with TortoiseSVN works correctly.
Eclipse Java EE IDE for Web Developers.
Version: Indigo Service Release 2
Build id: 20120216-1857
Subclipse (Required) 1.8.18 org.tigris.subversion.subclipse.feature.group tigris.org
Subversion Client Adapter (Required) 1.8.3 org.tigris.subversion.clientadapter.feature.feature.group tigris.org
Subversion JavaHL Native Library Adapter 1.7.8.1 org.tigris.subversion.clientadapter.javahl.feature.feature.group tigris.org
David Balažic
Software Engineer
ComTrade
Letališka cesta 29b, 1000 Ljubljana
Slovenia
phone: +386 81 60 8937
fax: +386 1 586 52 70
www.comtrade.com
------------------------------------------------------
http://subclipse.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=1047&dsMessageId=3048350
To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [[email protected]].