When I start Blender the last file saved opens up

"ALAN SHENTON" <alan.shenton2-XZoyATsUNX5Wk0Htik3J/[email protected]>
Newsgroups gmane.comp.video.blender.user
Message-ID <000a01c60950$b4a25910$06f468d5@your8czvojy6x5>
When I start Blender, instead of getting a blank screen the last file saved opens up, but if I try to start a new file Blender asks if I want to "delete all?". If I press yes, which should clear the screen, Blender opens up the existing file instead.

I've tried to dump the screen and everything else I can think of,  but nothing works for me. Does anyone know how to overcome this problem?         

  ----------

No virus found in this outgoing message.
Checked by AVG Anti-Virus.
Version: 7.0.300 / Virus Database: 267.14.7 - Release Date: 23/12/2005


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]



------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor --------------------~--> 
Most low income homes are not online. Make a difference this holiday season!
http://us.click.yahoo.com/5UeCyC/BWHMAA/TtwFAA/_iFolB/TM
--------------------------------------------------------------------~->
lmpx.com only provides a reader for public news (NNTP) servers. It is not affiliated with the servers or forums shown here and is not responsible for the content of articles, which is written by their respective authors.