important note on version 3.0

"Joe Panico" <[email protected]>
Newsgroups gmane.comp.web.pixory
Message-ID <[email protected]>
Folks,

Version 3.0 uses a configuration scheme that is _not_ backwards
compatible with earlier versions. This means that, if you are
upgrading from an earlier version, when you launch Pixory 3.0 it will
ask you to reenter some of your basic Configuration information. 

Also, Pixory is now starting to rely more heavily on the database.
Previously, all of the information in the database was simply a copy
of information that was also stored in the album xml files. But now,
Pixory stores unique information in the db, such as Configuration
information and your Contact lists. Going forward, increasingly
important information will be stored in the database. As a consequence:

1) Don't stop Pixory by just killing the process. Close Pixory
properly by using the "shutdown" button.
2) !!!It is important that you regularly backup your database!!!

Like any database, the Pixory database (hsqldb) could possibly become
currupted by a particularly nasty operating system crash. Therefor you
should back up the files on a daily basis.

The database is stored under your home directory:

<home>/.pixory/data


regards,

joe




------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
Buy Coral Calcium for Greater Health - $23.95
http://www.challengerone.com/t/l.asp?cid=2805&lp=calcium2.asp
http://us.click.yahoo.com/MmkSQC/NTVGAA/ySSFAA/EGnolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->

To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
[email protected]

 

Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
lmpx.com only provides a reader for public news (NNTP) servers. It is not affiliated with the servers or forums shown here and is not responsible for the content of articles, which is written by their respective authors.