TinyMCE save plugin oddities
ichimdav <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.web.zope.plone.devel |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
TinyMCE is bundled with a save plugin which sets the current text value when
using the toolbar button or hitting ctrl + s.
This behaviour is a bit weird because of the following:
1. Someone with edit permission can modify the rich text field without
needing to save the object. In this way someone can modify the content and
it will now show up in the historyview.
This is not as dangerous as it could be since looking at the undo
transaction shows that tinymce-save/save is triggered by the user that
triggered it.
2. Hitting cancel will not revert the field value to the previous value
before the tinyMCE save action coming from the save plugin.
I think that at minimum there should be some code that is triggered on
hitting the cancel button which sets the text field value back to the value
it had before the tinyMCE save plugin actions.
How do you guys envision that this save plugin should work?
--
View this message in context: http://plone.293351.n2.nabble.com/TinyMCE-save-plugin-oddities-tp7569941.html
Sent from the Core Developers mailing list archive at Nabble.com.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Managing the Performance of Cloud-Based Applications
Take advantage of what the Cloud has to offer - Avoid Common Pitfalls.
Read the Whitepaper.
http://pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/clk?id=121051231&iu=/4140/ostg.clktrk