crm shell: misleading "Do you want to edit again?"

"Ulrich Windl" <[email protected]>
Newsgroups gmane.linux.highavailability.user
Message-ID <[email protected]>
Hi!

I discovered an inconsistency in crm shell crmsh-1.2.6-0.35.11 (SLES11): When you add a primitive interactively using an unknown parameter, you can commit the change. However if you use "crm configure edit <primitive>", after saving you'll see: "Do you want to edit again?"

My assumption was that answering "no" will keep the changes as written, but in fact the changes seem to be discarded when answering "no":
[...]
Do you want to edit again? no
crm(live)configure# commit
INFO: apparently there is nothing to commit
INFO: try changing something first

What about changing the question to "What now? (Keep|Fix|Revert)?

(With the obvious semantics: Keep=Keeps the changes as written, Fix=Try again to fix the problem, Revert=Revert to the loaded configuration)

I assume I did something dirty on my system: Just updated the RA on one node, so the other node didn't know about the new RA, but anyway...

Regards,
Ulrich


_______________________________________________
Linux-HA mailing list
[email protected]
http://lists.linux-ha.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-ha
See also: http://linux-ha.org/ReportingProblems
lmpx.com only provides a reader for public news (NNTP) servers. It is not affiliated with the servers or forums shown here and is not responsible for the content of articles, which is written by their respective authors.