Re: Need help with collateral damage after migrating from 2.5.10 to 3.0.13 on Ubuntu
Michael Menge <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.mail.imap.cyrus |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <20210909091233.Horde.MtnOxBXfvv9y9cG1M5D4TZv@webmail.uni-tuebingen.de> |
Quoting Kővári János <[email protected]>: > 2021.09.08. 23:52 keltezéssel, Michael Menge írta: >> but i think I have an idea whats going on. >> >> the default value of "altnamespace" has changed >> >> quoting man imapd.conf >>> altnamespace: 1 >>> Use the alternate IMAP namespace, where personal >>> folders reside >>> at the same level in the hierarchy as INBOX. >>> >>> This option ONLY applies where interaction takes >>> place with the >>> client/user. Currently this is limited to the >>> IMAP protocol >>> (imapd) and Sieve scripts (lmtpd). This option does >>> NOT apply >>> to admin tools such as cyradm (admins ONLY), >>> reconstruct, quota, >>> etc., NOR does it affect LMTP delivery of messages >>> directly to >>> mailboxes via plus-addressing. The default changed >>> in 3.0 from >>> off to on. >> >> this in combination that you are an admin might have confused thunderbird > > That's weird, I would have swear that I was using altnamespace, but > looking at my config file I somehow didn't. > > Setting it now to 1, and removing my user from admins and > imap_admins did the trick, except the folders were on the top level > (as altnamespace:1 would do). > > Set altnamespace back to 0 and it was working. I see all my emails > and folders. Even the seen state is preserved. > the default value for altnamespace was 0 in 2.5 and change to 1 in 3.0, so setting it to 0 in your config restores the old setting. > Then I tried adding myself back to admins: no good again. > > But adding myself to imap_admins does seem to work. In imapd.conf you can set options to different values for specific services defined in cyrus.conf if you prepend the option with SERVICENAME_ So imap_admins sets the option "admin" only for the service imap > > Except now I don't see the special folders, like DELETED, other user > folders, etc. But it's not too bad I guess. > normal users don't see the DELETED folders and only shared folders and other users folders if they have permission via ACLs > Thanks a lot for your help! > > Do I need to do anything else? Maybe another reconstruct or something? > You need to run "reconstruct -V max" -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Michael Menge Tel.: (49) 7071 / 29-70316 Universität Tübingen Fax.: (49) 7071 / 29-5912 Zentrum für Datenverarbeitung mail: [email protected] Wächterstraße 76 72074 Tübingen ------------------------------------------ Cyrus: Info Permalink: https://cyrus.topicbox.com/groups/info/T7418fd5d15878e02-Mf8ab880f587e4f2a5b740bf1 Delivery options: https://cyrus.topicbox.com/groups/info/subscription