Re: Fire 0.99.3 released
"Mark H. Anbinder" <mha-/mqabDFo/[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.network.fire.general |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <p06002011bc8a02579f8f@[147.129.228.23]> |
W Yu says... > I get the impression that unless you delete those buddies on every version > of AIM/AOL IM client software you use at the SAME time, then those extras > would always come back. Not scientific but I suspect that's how it is. Could be. Is there a way to zap the buddy list in Fire WITHOUT tossing the Fire.plist and FireConfiguration.plist files? I'd like to keep all the settings, including window placement, without having Fire send all of my old buddies back to the server. I seem to recall a terminal command that could be used to tell Fire to resynch what it has up to the AIM server, but I don't recall seeing one that could tell Fire to forget what it had. ========================================================================== Mark H. Anbinder, Vice President | mha-/mqabDFo/[email protected] Public Communications Inc. | http://www.14850.com/ ========================================================================== ------------------------------------------------------- This SF.Net email is sponsored by: IBM Linux Tutorials Free Linux tutorial presented by Daniel Robbins, President and CEO of GenToo technologies. Learn everything from fundamentals to system administration.http://ads.osdn.com/?ad_id=1470&alloc_id=3638&op=click _______________________________________________ Fire-talk mailing list [email protected] https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/fire-talk Have a question? Please read the Fire Frequently Asked Questions: http://fire.sourceforge.net/faq.shtml