RE: Disabling User Connection Notification
"Christopher Woods" <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.network.vnc.user,gmane.network.vnc.realvnc.general |
|---|---|
| Organization | CustomMade Solutions |
| Message-ID | <07F6050459FF4528894931B8A955277C@mofolaptop> |
> Introduced in RealVNC 4.5.1 is the notification box that > tells users when another has logged in via VNC and is > watching. Does anyone know how to disable this on Mac OS X > 10.6 "Snow Leopard"? > I find it annoying, and it would be handy if I could access > the computer via VNC without the server notifying the current user... Try this... On host machine, click on VNC top bar icon > Status > Configure. Enter admin password (if required), go to Expert tab. Scroll down to "ConnNotifyTimeout", change from 4 to 0. Apply, OK, disconnect and reconnect to test. :) _______________________________________________ VNC-List mailing list [email protected] To remove yourself from the list visit: http://www.realvnc.com/mailman/listinfo/vnc-list