Re: Disabling User Connection Notification

Aaron Brooks <[email protected]>
Newsgroups gmane.network.vnc.realvnc.general
Message-ID <[email protected]>
This works perfectly!

Thankyou very much for your help,
Aaron



On Sat, Sep 26, 2009 at 3:25 AM, Christopher Woods
<[email protected]> wrote:
>
>> Introduced in RealVNC 4.5.1 is the notification box that
>> tells users when another has logged in via VNC and is
>> watching. Does anyone know how to disable this on Mac OS X
>> 10.6 "Snow Leopard"?
>> I find it annoying, and it would be handy if I could access
>> the computer via VNC without the server notifying the current user...
>
>
> Try this...
>
> On host machine, click on VNC top bar icon > Status > Configure. Enter admin
> password (if required), go to Expert tab. Scroll down to
> "ConnNotifyTimeout", change from 4 to 0. Apply, OK, disconnect and reconnect
> to test. :)
>
>

_______________________________________________
VNC-List mailing list
[email protected]
To remove yourself from the list visit:
http://www.realvnc.com/mailman/listinfo/vnc-list
lmpx.com only provides a reader for public news (NNTP) servers. It is not affiliated with the servers or forums shown here and is not responsible for the content of articles, which is written by their respective authors.