RE: Disabling User Connection Notification
"Christopher Woods" <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.network.vnc.user,gmane.network.vnc.realvnc.general |
|---|---|
| Organization | CustomMade Solutions |
| Message-ID | <A190A26801BF41DDB3A2B6B25AA14FCB@mofolaptop> |
________________________________ From: Dale Eshelman [mailto:[email protected]] Sent: 30 September 2009 02:57 To: Aaron Brooks Cc: Christopher Woods; [email protected] Subject: Re: Disabling User Connection Notification >> I am not understanding what "this fix" is that was applied and the steps used to accomplish them. Can you please provide more detailed information. Thanks. The 'fix' was the disable the 'user has connected' dialog box which apparently now appears by default when a new client connection is established to a machine running the VNC server. The OP wanted to disable this, and by going into the advanced VNC server options on the host machine and modifying a variable (the timeout delay for the notification dialog) this effectively disables the dialog from ever showing as it times out immediately. See previous replies for (simple) steps required to achieve this, and more info. It's a bit of a kludgey bodge of a hack, but it's better than owt :) _______________________________________________ VNC-List mailing list [email protected] To remove yourself from the list visit: http://www.realvnc.com/mailman/listinfo/vnc-list