Re: Marking items "unread" when the same user changes them on another machine
Morgen Sagen <[email protected]> Mon, 3 Dec 2007 11:18:18 -0800
| Newsgroups | gmane.org.osaf.design |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
On Dec 1, 2007, at 9:51 PM, Davor Cubranic wrote: > I use Chandler on two different machines, but use the same server > account to sync collections between the two. Every time I sync on > either machine, I end up with a whole bunch of "unread" items that > were > edited on the other computer. I am beginning to wonder if it makes > sense to show these as unread at all, since it is the same person > (i.e., the same Cosmo account) making the changes. > > Does anyone else run into this? It's not a bug, but a wrinkle in the > existing design that makes my workflow more awkward than it needs to > be, and I'd like to see how common it is before filing a request on > Bugzilla. > > Davor I think examining an incoming change's attribution to see if it was actually made by you from another client is a fine solution. ~morgen P.S. Note this is different than actually sharing read/unread flags for items. For example, if you have 2 Chandlers and are sharing a collection with me, any time I change an item, both your Chandlers will show the item as unread, even if you do read the item on one of them. _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ Open Source Applications Foundation "Design" mailing list http://lists.osafoundation.org/mailman/listinfo/design