b4: not possible to disable automatic commit changes
Luigi Leonardi <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | org.kernel.linux.tools |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <CANo9s6mjy57bsiib_+BhpftUZ73=Nwg35VK_v+ebt_KK-yf9Bg@mail.gmail.com> |
Hi all, I was backporting a patch to linux stable and I added a [] tag after the maintainer's SoB, explaining the changes I made to the commit. The [] tag, which spans two lines, was automatically moved by b4 to the text section, without warning me when sending. Going through the documentation I didn't find an option to disable such reordering. For reference, I wanted to achieve [1], but I ended up with [2]. Signed-off-by: Paolo Abeni <[email protected]> [LL: something something] Signed-off-by: Luigi Leonardi <[email protected]> but [LL: something something] was moved into the text part of the commit. Did I miss something in the documentation? If not, I think adding an option to disable the reordering would be great. Thanks for the great work with b4, Luigi [1] https://lore.kernel.org/all/[email protected]/ [2] https://lore.kernel.org/all/[email protected]/