According to Facebook, those who create a new Oculus account will be required to use their Facebook credentials. Those who previously used a separate username and password to access the Oculus store have two years before the transition will be forced upon them. Once users flip the switch, they're bound by a new end-user license agreement that formally entangles their VR purchases and their Facebook account. "Deleting your Facebook account will also delete your Oculus information," warns Facebook in the Deactivation and Deletion section of its iOS app. "This includes your app purchases and your achievements. You will no longer be able to return any apps and will lose any existing store credits."
Posted by BeauHD a day ago
Close Ad
99 Comments
Help
All
Outstanding
Funny
uhm.. (+1)
SuperDre 14 hours ago
Well if I delete my Steam account I loose all my Steam games.
If I delete my Sony PSN account I loose all my PSN games.
If I delete my Microsoft Xbox store account I loose all my MS games.
If I delete my Apple ID, I loose all my AppStore apps/games
If I delete my Google account, I loose all my PlayStore apps/games
If I delete my GOG account, I loose all my games on GOG (if I haven't downloaded them).
etc.
As Facebook account is THE account (now) with what you bought your apps/games on the Oculus store with, it's logical that it will all be gone if you delete that account.
Reply Share
Flag
Re: uhm.. (+1)
Malays2 bowman a few seconds ago
In other words, you are pwned no matter where you run. Yes, 20 years ago, we warned about the dangers of Trusted Comp...ah never mind.
The masses will continue to let themselves get reamed as long as they get a happy shiny out of it.
Idealism is dead. Long live reality. :\
lmpx.com only provides a reader for public news (NNTP) servers. It is not
affiliated with the servers or forums shown here and is not responsible for
the content of articles, which is written by their respective authors.