Mystic Clearing Screen During Login Sequence
[email protected] (Jeff Earle) Sun, 26 Jan 2025 12:43:02 +1300
| Newsgroups | alt.bbs.mystic |
|---|---|
| Organization | Agency HUB, Dunedin - New Zealand |
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
I'm trying to understand something and hope there is a work around. It seems to me that the login sequence for Mystic is that after the bbs detects a logon it displays a PRELOGON.ANS or .ASC. Currently mine is longer than 50 lines so it gives a Yes No Continous prompt for displaying the PRELOGON.*. Then when the user chooses y,n or c, Mystic clears the Screen and displays the preuser.* and then the enter username prompt. If I'm wrong on this sequence please let me know. What I want to know if there is a work around for Mystic not to clear the screen before displaying the preuser.* file? I really don't want to change the name of the prelogon.* to preuser.*. I kinda like the sequence but don't want a clear screen. Any ideas? Thanks ... Documentation: The worst part of programming.