Re: Mystic Clearing Screen During Login Sequence

[email protected] (Jeff Earle) Mon, 27 Jan 2025 11:46:54 +1300
Newsgroups alt.bbs.mystic
Organization Agency HUB, Dunedin - New Zealand
Message-ID <[email protected]>
On 27 Jan 2025, Todd Yatzook said the following...
 
 TY> On 26 Jan 2025, Jeff Earle said the following...
 TY>  
 TY>  JE> I'm trying to understand something and hope there is a work around.
 TY>  JE> It seems to me that the login sequence for Mystic is that after the b
 TY>  JE> detects a logon it displays a PRELOGON.ANS or .ASC. Currently mine is
 TY>  JE> longer than 50 lines so it gives a Yes No Continous prompt for
 TY>  JE> displaying the PRELOGON.*. Then when the user chooses y,n or c, Mysti
 TY>  JE> clears the Screen and displays the preuser.* and then the enter usern
 TY>  JE> prompt. If I'm wrong on this sequence please let me know.
 TY>  JE> What I want to know if there is a work around for Mystic not to clear
 TY>  JE> screen before displaying the preuser.* file? I really don't want to
 TY>  JE> change the name of the prelogon.* to preuser.*. I kinda like the
 TY>  JE> sequence but don't want a clear screen. 
 TY>  JE> Any ideas?
 TY> 
 TY> Had a big ol' explainy reply for ya, had to delete the entire thing just
 TY> to say this: open your Mystic preuser.ans in a text editor (I'm assuming
 TY> you're talking about the default one) and in the top-left of the file
 TY> you'll see <pipe>16<pipe>CL (real pipe codes, not literally <pipe>).
 TY> Delete the <pipe>CL part, et voila!
 TY> 
Thanks so much. I new it was something simple. Have a great Day!

... Enter any 12-digit prime number to continue.