Re: question about desktop icons
Jeff Kenyon <[email protected]> Sun, 13 Apr 2008 14:53:17 -0400
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.accessibility.vision |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
Hi Lisa and the group. When you delete an icon you should get a warning tellingyou that though you are getting rid of the icon you are not getting rid of the program it is associated with. On Sun, 13 Apr 2008, Lisa McManus wrote: > > > Hi all, > > If I delete desktop icons they go to the recycle bin. I am wondering if you delete desktop icons and they go to the recycle bin could you be getting rid of entire programs or parts of programs that are needed for programs to work or are these programs still on your computer and able to be used? > > Lisa > > > VICUG-L is the Visually Impaired Computer User Group List. > Archived on the World Wide Web at > http://listserv.icors.org/archives/vicug-l.html > Signoff: [email protected] > Subscribe: [email protected] > > > > VICUG-L is the Visually Impaired Computer User Group List. Archived on the World Wide Web at http://listserv.icors.org/archives/vicug-l.html Signoff: [email protected] Subscribe: [email protected]