Dangerous "feature?"
"David C. Rankin" <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.kde.devel.quanta.user |
|---|---|
| Organization | Rankin Law Firm, PLLC |
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
Listmates, I was rather surprised by the behavior of "Remove from Project" in the context menu of the project viewer. I had added the folder "Icons" which had hundreds of icons in it so I wanted to remove the "Icons" folder and then just re-add the individual icons I used in the project. However, when I removed the icon folder from the project window, quanta *DELETED* all of the icons off my server???? Whoa wtf? I confirmed the remove from project, but I would have expected a warning something like "The files will be permanently deleted from your server specified in upload profile: "profile name." Continue (yes/no)? Is this a feature of bug? -- David C. Rankin, J.D.,P.E. Rankin Law Firm, PLLC 510 Ochiltree Street Nacogdoches, Texas 75961 Telephone: (936) 715-9333 Facsimile: (936) 715-9339 www.rankinlawfirm.com