Re: Dangerous "feature?"
Simon Dawson <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.kde.devel.quanta.user |
|---|---|
| Organization | Interaxsys Ltd |
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
My normal behaviour is that I get two dialogue boxes appear. The first is 'Are yousue you want toremove from project?' and the next is 'Do you want to remove the files from the server as well?' so I'm not really sure why yours is not asking the second question. I can't see anything in the preferences but I guess there may be an option to do it automatically without asking - but it certainly is not NORMAL behaviour. Hope that helps Simon On Thursday 19 February 2009 05:58:24 David C. Rankin wrote: > Listmates, > > I was rather surprised by the behavior of "Remove from Project" in the > context menu of the project viewer. I had added the folder "Icons" which > had hundreds of icons in it so I wanted to remove the "Icons" folder and > then just re-add the individual icons I used in the project. > > However, when I removed the icon folder from the project window, quanta > *DELETED* all of the icons off my server???? Whoa wtf? > > I confirmed the remove from project, but I would have expected a warning > something like "The files will be permanently deleted from your server > specified in upload profile: "profile name." Continue (yes/no)? > > Is this a feature of bug?