Re: Stop making Thunderbird mark deleted messages as read
Pascal Sartoretti <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.mozilla.wishlist |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
On 16.12.2009 08:11, Herre de Jonge wrote: > On 15/12/2009 20:22, EE wrote: >> Thunderbird 3 is marking deleted email messages as read whether they >> have been read or not. I see no logical reason why that should happen, >> and I would like to have some way to prevent that. I think the Deleted >> (Trash) folder should indicate any unread messages that it contains, and >> they have to be marked as unread for it to do that. > > Why? > > I never noticed. For me the Deleted folder is for messages I > want to delete (and is emptied on exit). But I guess there > are people who want to use the Deleted folder as an archive. There is also a third way to consider it : a short term archive that you manually or automatically purge. For instance, once in a while, I delete all "deleted" message that are older than 3 months. Pascal