Re: Stop making Thunderbird mark deleted messages as read
Herre de Jonge <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.mozilla.wishlist |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
On 15/12/2009 20:22, EE wrote: > Thunderbird 3 is marking deleted email messages as read whether they > have been read or not. I see no logical reason why that should happen, > and I would like to have some way to prevent that. I think the Deleted > (Trash) folder should indicate any unread messages that it contains, and > they have to be marked as unread for it to do that. Why? I never noticed. For me the Deleted folder is for messages I want to delete (and is emptied on exit). But I guess there are people who want to use the Deleted folder as an archive.