RE: Undo Checkout Options
"Dan Schreiber" <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.version-control.sourcegear-vault.user |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
Unfortunately, no, VS.Net doesn't provide a pre-dialog for this, so for Vault 1.2, you have to undo a checkout in the GUI client, and set it to what you want from there. Then undoing a checkout from Visual Studio will work the way you want. Vault 2.0 will respect the new global setting, which will be accessible from VS.Net -Dan > -----Original Message----- > From: [email protected] > [mailto:[email protected]]On Behalf Of Josh Robinson > Sent: Thursday, January 15, 2004 9:45 AM > To: [email protected] > Subject: RE: [vault-list] Undo Checkout Options > > > Is this a setting I can change from the VS.NET IDE, or do I need > to go directly to Vault? I would like to enable it. > -----Original Message----- > From: Dan Schreiber [mailto:[email protected]] > Sent: Thu 1/15/2004 9:21 AM > To: Rob Trainer; [email protected] > Cc: > Subject: RE: [vault-list] Undo Checkout Options > > > That's correct. In 2.0, we've added it as a global option, > but for now, you have to remember the shift-key thingy if you've > turned the pre-command dialog off. > > -Dan > -----Original Message----- > From: [email protected] [mailto:[email protected]]On Behalf Of Rob Trainer Sent: Thursday, January 15, 2004 8:13 AM To: [email protected] Subject: [vault-list] Undo Checkout Options Just so that I can confirm that I am not blind, but the only place that you can set this option is if you have the confirmation dialog box turned on (or you remember to hold the shift key). Correct? Rob Trainer