Renegade files
"Roger Jakobsson" <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.version-control.sourcegear-vault.user |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
Hi Testing Vault 2.0.2059 and found a strange thing: If I remove write protection on a file, change the file (thus making it Renegade) and then do a Get Latest, get prompted if it should overwrite, answer "overwrite later", then the write protection is on again. Why? (The file remains with my local made changes, so that's correct, but the read-only is annoying) Don't remember if v1.2.3 acted this way too, but it doesn't seem right. /Roger