RE: Renegade files
"Dan Schreiber" <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.version-control.sourcegear-vault.user |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
Yes, 1.2.3 worked the same way, except without the handy prompt. :) Vault does change the writability of files that it doesn't actually need to get, in case you've changed your writability option on the Get. However, it does seem wrong to do that for files that have been modified locally. We'll log it as a bug. The fix is to not change the writability on files of status Edited, Renegade or Needs Merge. Thanks, Dan > -----Original Message----- > From: [email protected] > [mailto:[email protected]]On Behalf Of Roger > Jakobsson > Sent: Friday, January 16, 2004 3:34 AM > To: [email protected] > Subject: [vault-list] Renegade files > > > Hi > > Testing Vault 2.0.2059 and found a strange thing: > If I remove write protection on a file, change the file (thus making it > Renegade) and then do a Get Latest, get prompted if it should overwrite, > answer "overwrite later", then the write protection is on again. Why? > (The file remains with my local made changes, so that's correct, but the > read-only is annoying) > > Don't remember if v1.2.3 acted this way too, but it doesn't seem right. > > /Roger > _______________________________________________ > vault-list mailing list > [email protected] > http://lists.sourcegear.com/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/vault-list