Renegade Files for Multiple Users
"Jesse Napier" <[email protected]> Wed, 18 Feb 2004 18:19:22 -0800
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.version-control.sourcegear-vault.user |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <54E5EC4AC61DC841A17883AF6B7B467DB48B9C@RNC_BACKUP.remotenet.com> |
We have a situation where 2 part-time developers use the same machine for on different days. When the users open up vault and got to a particular project that they are both working on, all files show a status of renegade. Then doing a get latest version causes every file to be retrieved from Vault as though it replaces every file in the project. This is very tedious and seems inefficient. What can we do so that it doesn't matter which user has logged on and vault will recognize that the files are actually the same?