RE: Renegade Files for Multiple Users
"Eric Sink" <[email protected]> Thu, 19 Feb 2004 07:26:53 -0600
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.version-control.sourcegear-vault.user |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
I would suggest having the two users each have their own separate working folder on that machine. Another thing worth trying: In the Options dialog, find the option called "Store working folder data inside working folders" and turn it ON. I'm not sure this will work in your situation, but I kind of think it might. -- Eric Sink Software Craftsman http://software.ericsink.com/ -----Original Message----- From: [email protected] [mailto:[email protected]] On Behalf Of Jesse Napier Sent: Wednesday, February 18, 2004 8:19 PM To: [email protected] Subject: [vault-list] Renegade Files for Multiple Users We have a situation where 2 part-time developers use the same machine for on different days. When the users open up vault and got to a particular project that they are both working on, all files show a status of renegade. Then doing a get latest version causes every file to be retrieved from Vault as though it replaces every file in the project. This is very tedious and seems inefficient. What can we do so that it doesn't matter which user has logged on and vault will recognize that the files are actually the same?