Re: Default Settings
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.video.blender.user |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
Hey there, > Anyone know how to get back default setting, the one the opens up when > the program is first installed, after saving over it with [ctrl]+[U]? When you save over your default settings with CTRL+U, all that really happens is Blender overwrites a .blend file found in your user directory. The filename is .b.blend, and it is typically in your ~/ directory if you're on Linux, or in C:/Documents and Settings/YOUR USER NAME if you're on Windows. You just need to find and delete the file, and then Blender will automagically recreate it when you restart Blender. David