Re: Default Settings

"Anthony Perlas" <akoypinoy2-/[email protected]>
Newsgroups gmane.comp.video.blender.user
Message-ID <[email protected]>
The new version of Blender came out. Version 2.44.

There is now a File menu option called Load Factory Default so I 
don't have to find and delete that .b.blend file.

--- In [email protected], david@... wrote:
>
> Hey there,
> 
> > Anyone know how to get back default setting, the one the opens 
up when
> > the program is first installed, after saving over it with [ctrl]+
[U]?
> 
> When you save over your default settings with CTRL+U, all that 
really
> happens is Blender overwrites a .blend file found in your user 
directory. 
> The filename is .b.blend, and it is typically in your ~/ directory 
if
> you're on Linux, or in C:/Documents and Settings/YOUR USER NAME if 
you're
> on Windows.  You just need to find and delete the file, and then 
Blender
> will automagically recreate it when you restart Blender.
> 
> David
>
lmpx.com only provides a reader for public news (NNTP) servers. It is not affiliated with the servers or forums shown here and is not responsible for the content of articles, which is written by their respective authors.