slrn marks articles as deleted once they are read.
Chris Jones <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.network.slrn.user |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <[email protected]> |
I had not used slrn in quite some time and I noticed that whenever I view an article, it is immediately marked as deleted. I then have to undelete it, otherwise, the next time I access the newsgroup, all articles that I had previously read have disappeared and I have to issue an Alt-1 followed by an Alt-p to "reconstruct the thread". I find it a little odd that things should work this way since as a result it is the articles that I am interested in that are deleted, while the ones that I had no interest in and did not access are left untouched.. Probably something I fail to understand about the logic of usenet? Is there an .slrnrc option that lets you change this behavior and could someone point me to it so I know where to look in the documentation and hopefully understand why this should be the slrn default? Thanks, CJ ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ The NEW KODAK i700 Series Scanners deliver under ANY circumstances! Your production scanning environment may not be a perfect world - but thanks to Kodak, there's a perfect scanner to get the job done! With the NEW KODAK i700 Series Scanner you'll get full speed at 300 dpi even with all image processing features enabled. http://p.sf.net/sfu/kodak-com