RE: Team Synchronizing and Commit Dialog bug
Stephen Elsemore <[email protected]>
| Newsgroups | gmane.comp.version-control.subversion.subclipse.user |
|---|---|
| Message-ID | <1151095766.9670.1341426177517.JavaMail.httpd@localhost> |
Thanks, David. What you're describing is still slightly different from what I'm seeing. If I specifically deselect some (but not all) of the items beneath the folder or root node that I've selected, then the commit dialog is correctly excluding the deselected items. The only possible problem that I notice is that selecting the folder but deselecting every single item under it results in the deselected items being shown. > I can confirm your observations. If you have a folder selected when you right-click commit all changed items in that folder are included in the commit dialog, even if some of the items are specifically deselected. > > This is of also true of the root node, if you leave that selected all changed items are in the commit dialog no matter how much deselecting you have done. > > It is annoying and slightly confusing, but I don't think it's a bug. My own work flow is to use "Remove from view" as I like to build up each commit in the synchronize tab before saying commit. > > David ------------------------------------------------------ http://subclipse.tigris.org/ds/viewMessage.do?dsForumId=1047&dsMessageId=2975118 To unsubscribe from this discussion, e-mail: [[email protected]].